New version of the state programme Socioeconomic Development of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation

A new version of the state programme Socioeconomic Development of the Russian Arctic Zone updates a list of sub-programmes and all the main tasks, indicators and targets and also expands the list of participants. Its implementation deadlines have been extended up to 2025. The state programme’s implementation will make it possible to create favourable conditions for the rapid socioeconomic development of the Arctic zone, for maintaining Russia’s strategic interests and national security in the Arctic.

Reference

The document has been submitted by the Ministry of Economic Development as per instructions of the 14 April 2017 meeting on the development of the Russian Arctic and decisions of the State Commission for Arctic Development.

The state programme Socioeconomic Development of the Russian Arctic Zone up to 2020, hereinafter referred to as the state programme, was approved by Government Resolution No. 366 of 21 April 2014.

Approved by the President of Russia on 8 February 2013, the state programme is the main mechanism for the implementation of the Strategy for the Development of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation and National Security up to 2020.

The programme’s first, analytical, stage stipulated no funding whatsoever.

During the first stage (2015−2017), there were plans to establish the State Commission for Arctic Development, to single out the Arctic zone as a separate subject of statistical surveys, to list regulatory and organizational and technical conditions for the establishment of key development zones.

The State Commission for Arctic Development was established in execution of Presidential Executive Order No. 50 of 3 February 2015. Government Resolution No. 228 of 14 March 2015 approved the Commission’s regulations, with Government Directive No. 431-R of 14 March 2015 approving its lineup.

Government directives No. 2437-R of 3 December 2014 and No. 638-R of 9 April 2016 supplement the federal plan of statistical surveys with official information describing the Arctic zone’s national security status and socioeconomic development. This has been done to single out the Arctic zone as a separate object of statistical surveys.

The signed resolution approves a new version of the state programme, changes its title and implementation deadlines. The state programme is now titled Socioeconomic Development of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation, and its implementation deadlines have been extended up to 2025.

The state programme’s goal remains unchanged: raising socioeconomic development levels of the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation.

The document updates a list of sub-programmes and all the main tasks, indicators and targets, names the Ministry of Industry and Trade as its executor and also expands the list of participants.

The state programme includes the following three sub-programmes: Creation of Core Development Zones, Maintaining their Operation and Creating Favourable Conditions for the Rapid Socioeconomic Development of the Russian Arctic Zone; Development of the Northern Sea Route and Maintaining Arctic Navigation; and Developing Equipment and Technologies for the Oil and Gas and Industrial Engineering Sectors needed to Develop Mineral Deposits of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation. (The state programme’s previous version had another sub-programme titled Coordination of Activities of State Agencies as regards the Socioeconomic Development of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation).

The state programme stipulates the following tasks:

-         improving the quality of life and boosting people’s safety in the Arctic zone

-         creating favourable conditions for the development of the Northern Sea Route as a national transportation artery in the Russian Arctic and expanding the hydro-meteorological support system for local shipping

-         developing science and technology and boosting the efficiency of using the Arctic zone’s resources and those of the Russian Arctic continental shelf

-         boosting the efficiency of state management of the Arctic zone’s socioeconomic development.

During the second stage (2018−2020), there are plans to implement pilot projects for the establishment of core development zones and commissioning the North Pole ice-resistant self-propelled platform, to establish a modern high-tech shipyard in the Sakha Yakutia Republic. The programme’s second-stage funding totals 12 billion roubles.

During the third stage (2021−2025), there are plans to establish and finance core development zones; to create advanced scientific and technical capability to develop technology for manufacturing hi-tech equipment and developing the electronic component industry for accomplishing tasks in the area of the Arctic zone’s socioeconomic development and national security; to provide technological support using specialised vessels of the state marine environmental oversight agency; to decide on the long-term management of the most dangerous nuclear and radioactive objects and radioactive waste that have been dumped on the seabed; to develop radio-electronic equipment for accomplishing tasks in the area of the Arctic zone’s socioeconomic development; to update and launch the Sever ice information system; to launch production of competitive high-tech goods for geological prospecting operations, minerals’ production and processing in the Arctic zone.

The state programme’s implementation will make it possible to create favourable conditions for the rapid socioeconomic development of the Arctic zone, for ensuring Russia’s strategic interests and national security in the Arctic.

The new draft state programme was reviewed and approved by participants present at the 31 August 2017 Government meeting.

О новой редакции государственной программы «Социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны Российской Федерации»

Постановление от 31 августа 2017 года №1064. В новой редакции госпрограммы «Социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны Российской Федерации» актуализированы перечень подпрограмм и основные задачи, индикаторы и целевые показатели, расширен состав участников. Срок реализации госпрограммы продлён до 2025 года. Реализация госпрограммы позволит создать условия для ускоренного социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны, достижения стратегических интересов и обеспечения национальной безопасности России в Арктике.

Справка

Документ

  • PDF

    1Mb

    Постановление от 31 августа 2017 года №1064

Внесено Минэкономразвития России в соответствии с поручениями по итогам совещания о развитии российской Арктической зоны 14 апреля 2017 года и решениями Государственной комиссии по вопросам развития Арктики.

Государственная программа «Социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года» (далее – госпрограмма) утверждена постановлением Правительства от 21 апреля 2014 года №366.

Госпрограмма является основным механизмом реализации Стратегии развития Арктической зоны Российской Федерации и обеспечения национальной безопасности на период до 2020 года (утверждена Президентом России 8 февраля 2013 года).

Первый этап госпрограммы носил аналитический характер и не предполагал финансового обеспечения.

На первом этапе (2015–2017 годы) предусматривалось создание Государственной комиссии по вопросам развития Арктики, выделение Арктической зоны в качестве самостоятельного объекта статистического наблюдения, разработка нормативно-правовых и организационно-технических условий для формирования опорных зон развития.

Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики образована во исполнение Указа Президента России от 3 февраля 2015 года №50. Постановлением Правительства от 14 марта 2015 года №228 утверждено положение о госкомиссии, распоряжением Правительства от 14 марта 2015 года №431-р утверждён её состав.

В целях выделения Арктической зоны в качестве самостоятельного объекта федерального статистического наблюдения распоряжениями Правительства от 3 декабря 2014 года №2437-р и от 9 апреля 2016 года №638-р федеральный план статистических работ дополнен официальной информацией, характеризующей состояние национальной безопасности, социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны.

Подписанным постановлением утверждена новая редакция госпрограммы, изменены её название и срок реализации. Теперь госпрограмма называется «Социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны Российской Федерации». Срок реализации госпрограммы продлён до 2025 года.

Актуализированы перечень подпрограмм и основные задачи, индикаторы и целевые показатели госпрограммы, определён её соисполнитель (Минпромторг России), расширен состав участников.

Цель госпрограммы не изменилась – повышение уровня социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны Российской Федерации.

Госпрограмма включает три подпрограммы: «Формирование опорных зон развития и обеспечение их функционирования, создание условий для ускоренного социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны Российской Федерации», «Развитие Северного морского пути и обеспечение судоходства в Арктике», «Создание оборудования и технологий нефтегазового и промышленного машиностроения, необходимых для освоения минерально-сырьевых ресурсов Арктической зоны Российской Федерации». (В предыдущей редакции в госпрограмме была одна подпрограмма – «Координация деятельности органов государственной власти в сфере социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны Российской Федерации».)

Определены задачи госпрограммы:

- повышение качества жизни и защищённости населения на территории Арктической зоны;

- создание условий для развития Северного морского пути в качестве национальной транспортной магистрали России в Арктике и развитие системы гидрометеорологического обеспечения мореплавания в его акватории;

- развитие науки, технологий и повышение эффективности использования ресурсной базы Арктической зоны и континентального шельфа Российской Федерации в Арктике;

- повышение эффективности государственного управления социально-экономическим развитием Арктической зоны.

Второй этап госпрограммы – 2018–2020 годы. На втором этапе планируется реализация пилотных проектов по формированию опорных зон развития, введение в эксплуатацию ледостойкой самодвижущейся платформы «Северный полюс», создание современной высокотехнологичной судостроительной верфи в Республике Саха (Якутия). Финансирование госпрограммы на втором этапе планируется в объёме около 12 млрд рублей.

На третьем этапе (2021–2025 годы), в частности, предусматривается формирование и обеспечение функционирования опорных зон развития; создание опережающего научно-технического задела и технологий для производства перспективной техники и развития электронной компонентной базы для решения задач в области социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны и обеспечения национальной безопасности; техническое обеспечение специализированными судами государственного экологического морского надзора; принятие решения по дальнейшему обращению с наиболее опасными затопленными ядерно и радиационно опасными объектами и радиационными отходами; создание радиоэлектронного оборудования для решения задач по социально-экономическому развитию Арктической зоны; ввод в эксплуатацию модернизированной автоматизированной ледово-информационной системы «Север»; организация производства конкурентоспособной высокотехнологичной продукции для нужд геологоразведки, добычи и переработки минерального сырья в Арктической зоне.

Реализация госпрограммы позволит создать условия для ускоренного социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны, достижения стратегических интересов и обеспечения национальной безопасности России в Арктике.

Проект новой редакции госпрограммы рассмотрен и одобрен на заседании Правительства Российской Федерации 31 августа 2017 года.