Establishing an organising committee to support the nomination of Yekaterinburg as a candidate city to host the World EXPO 2025

In May 2017, Russia applied to hold the World EXPO 2025 in Yekaterinburg from 2 May to 2 November 2025. The theme of the exhibition: "Changing the World: Innovations and Quality of Life." The creation of the organising committee will help coordinate the work of representatives of federal executive bodies, the Government of the Sverdlovsk Region as well as organisations engaged in the promotion of Russia’s application.

Reference

The document has been submitted by the Ministry of Industry and Trade.

World EXPO universal exhibitions (hereinafter referred to as World EXPO) are held every five years. In 2010, the exhibition was held in Shanghai, and in 2015 in Milan. In 2020, the World EXPO will be held in Dubai. The decision on the host city of the exhibition in 2025 will be taken at a meeting of the General Assembly of the International Bureau of Exhibitions in November 2018 in Paris.

In May 2017, Russia submitted an application for holding the World EXPO 2025 in Yekaterinburg from 2 May to 2 November 2025 (hereinafter referred to as the World EXPO 2025). The theme of the exhibition: "Changing the World: Innovations and Quality of Life."

Also, the applications were submitted by France (Paris), Japan (Osaka) and Azerbaijan (Baku).

The signed directive provides for the establishment of an organising committee to support the nomination of Yekaterinburg as a candidate city to host EXPO 2025.

Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich was appointed as the chairman of the organising committee.

The document was considered and approved at the Government meeting on 31 August 2017.

Об образовании организационного комитета по поддержке выдвижения Екатеринбурга в качестве города-кандидата на право проведения Всемирной универсальной выставки «ЭКСПО-2025»

Распоряжение от 4 сентября 2017 года №1910-р. В мае 2017 года Россия подала заявку на проведение в Екатеринбурге в период со 2 мая по 2 ноября 2025 года Всемирной универсальной выставки «ЭКСПО-2025». Тема выставки: «Преобразуя мир: доступные инновации – для наших детей и будущих поколений». Создание оргкомитета позволит обеспечить координацию работы представителей федеральных органов исполнительной власти, Правительства Свердловской области и организаций по продвижению российской заявки.

Справка

Документ

  • PDF

    128Kb

    Распоряжение от 4 сентября 2017 года №1910-р

Внесено Минпромторгом России.

Всемирные универсальные выставки «ЭКСПО» (далее – «ЭКСПО») проводятся один раз в пять лет. В 2010 году выставка прошла в Шанхае, в 2015 году – в Милане. В 2020 году «ЭКСПО» пройдёт в Дубае. Решение о месте проведения выставки в 2025 году будет принято на заседании Генеральной ассамблеи Международного бюро выставок в ноябре 2018 года в Париже.

В мае 2017 года Россия подала заявку на проведение в Екатеринбурге в период со 2 мая по 2 ноября 2025 года Всемирной универсальной выставки «ЭКСПО-2025» (далее – «ЭКСПО-2025»). Тема выставки: «Преобразуя мир: доступные инновации – для наших детей и будущих поколений».

Заявки на право проведения «ЭКСПО-2025» также представили Франция (Париж), Япония (Осака) и Азербайджан (Баку).

Подписанным распоряжением принято решение об образовании организационного комитета по поддержке выдвижения Екатеринбурга в качестве города-кандидата на право проведения «ЭКСПО-2025».

Председателем оргкомитета назначен Заместитель Председателя Правительства А.В.Дворкович.

Документ рассмотрен и одобрен на заседании Правительства Российской Федерации 31 августа 2017 года.